Squad to face Indonesia announced

After a two-day delay left us guessing the members of the squad who will face Indonesia we finally can confirm the identities of the squad members. National team stalwarts Murad Alyan and Ismail Amour will miss out through injury. Houssam Wadi's choice to move back to his native Gaza to be closer to his family complicated his call-up and he is also left out. Interim manager Abdel-Nasser Barakat will maintain the ban imposed on Abdullah Saidawi and Ahmed Keshkesh by his predecessor. In all 20 players- all who ply their trade in the West Bank Premier League- will make the trip to Jakarta. The team is currently in Amman and will continue its journey tomorrow.


Mohammed Shbair (Shabab Al-Khaleel)
Fahed Al-Fakhuri (Thaqafi Tulkarem)
Toufic Ali (Wadi Al-Nes)


Ahmed Salameh (Al-Am'ary)
Khaled Mahdi (Al-Am'ary)
Haitham Dheeb (Hilal Al-Quds)
Hussam Abu Saleh (Hilal Al-Quds)
Rafit Eyad (Jabal Al-Mukaber)
Samer Hijazi (Jabal Al-Mukaber)
Nadim Barghouthi (Shabab Al-Khaleel)


Suleiman Obeid (Al-Am'ary)
Abdelhamid Abuhabib (Balata)
Murad Ismail (Hilal Al-Quds)
Ali El-Khatib (Hilal Al-Quds)
Hani Abu Bilal (Shabab Al-Dhahrieh)
Mohammed Jebreen (Shabab Al-Khaleel)
Ashraf Nu'man (Wadi Al-Nes)
Khader Yousef (Wadi Al-Nes)


Eyad Abugharqud (Shabab Al-Khaleel)
Fahed Attal (Shabab Al-Khaleel)
Khaled Salem (Shabab Al-Dhahrieh)